image

image

image

Happy Valentines Day. Brian proposed on Valentines Day. Dad was crazy about Valentines day.  He always gave Mom tulips and gave us cards and presents. I must admit, Valentines Day is one of my favorite holidays.

I HEART it.

I sent my little (and big one) Valentines something from the Worlds Smallest Post Office. It should arrive in the mail today. I can’t wait to see what Brian, Beatrice and Whitaker think of the teeny tiny packages. 

Oh, the pictures! They are of Beatrice’s handy work – true love from her garden. Due to technical difficulty we couldn’t complete the original Valentine we planned that included a real banana and a funny sticker. Our next favorite was a bird seed cookie but I didn’t have the supplies for that. More, Kmart nor The Hen House had a single pack of children’s valentines cards. We were in an unbelievably tight pinch. Luckily, I remembered a tutorial for a Lollipop Lilly Valentine. Viola!

Here are few other Valentine ideas we liked:  Buckets of Love, Shaving Cream Valentines, Pillowbox Alligator, Very clever Valentine card idea , Sweet little heart beads

 Without anymore talk about Valentines, I will sign out with a this cushion from Rockett St. George spotted on A Room Somewhere.  

 
Happy Valentine’s Day. I hope you get a smootch!