Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word,
a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all
of which have the potential to turn a life around.             Leo Buscaglia

 

I have had this quote posted on the bottem of my personal email for YEARS.   My mind is fuzzy as I attempt to recall it’s origin. I ponder and ponder but I can not remember. Where in the world did I get this from? I have no idea.  Occaisionally, I get bored with it as I consider removal. But, each attempt has failed, mission-not-accomplished.  It is a gentle reminder to myself to savor the good things in life, to share them, to encourage them, to plant them and allow  the seeds grow.  Honestly, it really does make me feel honorable, warm, sunny, confident and cheerful when someone tells me something good, something honest and true.  I need to balance the scales by doing the same for others.  I love to hear compliments, cheer, and positive information.  So, I try to spread the sparkle.  Or, flap the butterfly wings (if you’ve ever read the ripple effect).  Afterall, you never know what great things could come. 

I love this quote.  Thank you Mr.  Buscaglia.  You have turned my life around, year after year after year .  Touche!