One of my Savannah friends invited me to a PMS Party. Now, that sounds like the kind of party I can get into  — especially since champagne and truffles are involved.  I bet Brian would agree. For that matter, any of my close friends, relatives, former roommates or old boyfriends probably think I spearheaded the jubilee.  Without a doubt, I am the poster child for PMS crazy woman.  Isn’t it great there is a party to celebrate the syndrome! I don’t know if I will be able to meet Margie for the party but here’s the information she sent.  Maybe you can go.  It sounds like fun: 

 Come join skirt! Magazine for their PMS Party to celebrate founder and publisher Nikki Hardin’s release of her book PMS: Problems Men Started November 8th. The party will be held from 6:00-8:30p.m. at 45 Bistro on Broughton St.  Beer, wine and champagne along with chocolate truffles, cakes and pies will be served with musical entertainment provided by Savannah’s own Annie Allman, owner of Annie Allman’s Downtown Music on Broughton Street. Tickets are $15 in advance, $20 at the door. People who purchase their tickets in advance will receive the book absolutely free. For reservations and ticket sales call 912.525.0740

PMS is real