DSCN0215  

We went to Savannah the other night just to simply “get away.”  Yes, I know it isn’t far; but when you are stay-at-home mom sometimes even short distances are worlds away.  It was SO nice.  With grand enthusiasm I highly recommend the Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District Hotel.  From the moment you step on the heart pine floors of the foyer to the traditional Savannah grey brick, to the antiques in the lobby, this hotel is awesome.  More, the entire staff was extremly nice.  Whether for personal or business, I have stayed in a lot of accomodations in a lot of places.  I also have worked extensively in the hospitality industry.  Trust me, when I say this place was great.  It was not extravagent, I mean it was a Hampton Inn.  However, it’s Old South appeal and tasteful, casual elegence are unsurpassed. 

 Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel

We walked to River Street as we finally decided to eat at Tubbys.  The air was crisp and cool while the breeze kissed out outside table. It was perfect. Someone was playing acoustical music at the restaurant but we could also hear a trumpet player from the Street. The song selection of the trumpet player has us in stiches.  It ranged from Jingle Bells to Beyonce.  He was talented!  We walked thru City Market on the way back. 

Here we are getting ready to go. This was my first time using the sling for a long period.  My arms adored the freedom.  I really like it.  babyy in pouch

Here’s Brian and B at Tubby’s DSCN0218 .  She looks drowsy.  “It’s past my bed time, Mama,” she seems to say.

Our little Pumpkin! There’s our little pumpkin!  We could not resist the photo opportunity outside of an ice cream shop in City Market.  This is one of my favorite photos.  I love it!