I am really getting into cooking for B’s Halloween Party’s.  It’s creative and fun.  It makes me laugh to fill up hungry tummies with compounds like Mummy Dogs.  There are so many ingredient lists that are smile-producing finger foods perfect for parties.  I chose this one  because it has the same ingredients as my Snake Recipe (from earlier post).  So, I didn’t have to buy anything new, figure out any tricky techniques, could use the olives from the snake leftovers, and I already had out the pans.  Refrigerated breadstick dough makes this crowd-pleaser a cinch to make — just like the snakes.  For eyes, press capers into the dough before baking or you can use olives.  It’s too bad B can’t eat yet. I know she would like these creepy wraps.

mummy dogs detail

Ingredients

  • 1  11-oz. package refrigerated bread sticks (12 bread sticks)
  • 12  hotdogs
  •   Ketchup and mustard
  •   Capers (or sliced black olives)

Directions

1.Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Unwrap bread. Stretch each bread stick to 12 inches. Wrap dough around frankfurters, letting the frankfurters show slightly through the bread. Press in capers for eyes. Bake in preheated oven for about 12 minutes or until bread is golden brown. Serve with Ketchup and mustard. Makes 12 snacks.

**P.S. The supermarket did not have any bread-sticks.  I rolled out croissant dough, which worked just fine.

Have fun. Enjoy!