Pedal arrived As the Rover pulled into the drive, I could see the package staring at me from the side stoop.  There it is.  The little brown package is for me! Bubbling with excitement, I flung open the car door to race to the loot left by the brown-truck-gods.  MY SEWING MACHINE PEDAL AND OWNERS MANUEL HAVE ARRIVED.  It’s absence has been missed, and honestly admitted, convenient. I have been able to procrastinate all my fun projects by justifying the delay.  “I do not have a pedal on my machine,” I enthused myself.  No more excuses. It is here. 

sp_bright sky blue floral canvas or duck, pale green tonal calico

It’s advent upon my house brings new fervor to my sewing aspirations.  Since the packages’ arrival, I have  ordered a pouch pattern so that I can attempt to make Beatrice and I a new pouch. We love ours so much.  A new design would add some mojo to our assortment.  Here’s the fabric I selected,

sp_bright sky blue floral canvas or duck, pale green tonal calico

Realizing that it is flamboyant, our other one is khaki and white.  GG said with lack of any eloquence, “it’s not very attractive.” This is coming from a woman who wears fluorescent flops with a metallic ball slammed against the large toe.  A grain of salt couldn’t be less offensive. I just let it roll off my back because I LIKE my plain, classic snow flowers on brown pouch. You can get a glimpse of the sewfunky pouch on one of my earlier posts, here.

What do you think?  Do you think this fabric selection screams too loudly?  I can always make others. But, I have to start somewhere. I will keep you posted to my progress. It has been a very long time since I have sewn.  Wish me luck, lots of luck.