I am planning on assembling a diaper cake for my sister-in-law’s shower so I looked on the Internet for inspiration. I am amazed, absolutely astonished. There are ENTIRE sites designated to diaper cakes. And, I thought I was so creative when I came up with this idea.  More, there are businesses based on this concept.  I am floored. Where do folks find the time.  Some cakes were tacky.  Yet, I found a lot of cakes that were not. Some were gorgeous.  Floored. I am nothing less than completely floored by people’s talent and vision.  The following are some that I consider to be the cream of the crop.  Look at all these Diaper Cakes…

diaper Cake      Fishing Diaper Cake 

Basic Diaper Cake      Completed Diaper Cake 

Baby boy Giraffe Diaper Cake 

3 Tier Boy / Girl Story Book Diaper Cake #2     Cloth diaper cake front 

If you are interested in more diaper cake photos, you can see more here.  Apparently there is an entire web group in flickr based on diaper cakes. Yes, I am still very amazed.

For my directions on How to Make a Diaper Cake click, here.

My other posts about Diaper Cakes: