I admit this knowingly – I mean, I know that it sounds old-fogey, kind-of senior citizen-ish, totally southern. I hate to even say it, but I love going on Tours of Homes.  I really enjoy it. Grandmother and I used to go each season to a holiday inspired one on Sea Island.  My fascination with Tours of Homes probably originated with her as she has lugged me to tours in Valdosta, Albany, St. Simons and Sea Island.  Some were with coffee. Some were with cocktails. Some were extravagant. Some were mediocre.  No matter what the tours were they are fun. 

It’s too far to drive down to Sea Island now, too far to drive to our annual “oh wow” tour.  However,  I found one in Savannah.  It’s on a weekend so maybe I can convince Brian to go.  Or, maybe we can convince a Adam and Stacy to meet us there since they live in Savannah.  Hmm…that’s an idea.  Here are the details in the case you may want to go:

 Second Annual Ardsley Park Holiday Tour of HomesFriday, November 30, 2007      7 p.m. VIP Reception – $50

Saturday, December 1, 2007   noon – 4 p.m. Tour of Homes – $25

Proceeds benefit The Learning Center at Senior Citizens, Inc.

(912) 236-0363 for additional details or reservations