Abbigails is having a SALE — love it, LOVE it, LOVE it! I am going to do my very best to find my way over there.  I will let you know what I find.  Even if we only browse,the store is like candy. It smells sooo good, true olfactory bliss.   With the exposed brick walls and mountains of luxurious finds, it looks even better.   It is so yummy that it would melt in my mouth if I could fit it in there!  I get lost in the baby section even though it’s only a few displays long. I found a lot of my Christmas gifts there last year. Okay, I am dreaming now. I have to stop.  I am trying to limit my consumerism this year but Abbigails is one of the exceptions.  Don’t you think?  Think savor, shoppy-life-saver, strawberry flavored diversion from the drab, yucky chain stores.  This will be the cure for my purchasing fix!Shhh…don’t tell Brian, the Christmas Budget-miester. 

card

*Per my earlier post (Bulloch County – Do YOU Remember?)and for the readers who don’t live here any more, Abbigail’s on Main is behind the old Minkovitz toward College Street toward Andrew’s Clean Corner in downtown Statesboro.  Remember Durden and Riggs?  It’s across from there.  I can’t remember what used to be in the actual building.

*Oh, I also mentioned Abbigails when I shared the pictures of Beatrice’s Doggie Kimono in this post – it’s the same store.

*Note to Stephanie:   I vaguely remember you needing Abbigail drops every now again!