Oprah’s guest today, Elizabeth Gilbert, talked about a “smaller, bigger life.”

Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love 

Bigger, Smaller? Huh.  Hmm.  What? 

She said she strives to live a smaller material life and a bigger spiritual life. 

I get it.  I love it.  This is so true. THIS is what I strive for every day. THIS is what I wish that I scrambled more for. I wish that I didn’t get so diverted – by sales, and catalogs, and blogging, shopping, buying and the mundanes of life.  She claims that a bigger material life doesn’t lead to a bigger spiritual life. Right on.  I hear you!

eat pray love She authored a book, Eat Pray Love.  Wouldn’t my life be wonderful if I could get more of each?

I think I want to read this book.  The Oprah Show has a way of doing that.

*photo by By ReeBeckiSupergirl    
*Visit Elizabeth’s Gilbert’s website, here.