Here’s what I know about Christopher’s Restaurant. 

Christopher’s Restaurant, 912-681-6188, is located in Midtown Market at 441 S. Main St., Statesboro, GA 30458.

Christopher’s Restaurant Ratings (found online)

Food Rating: 3.4 out of 5
Service Rating: 3.6 out of 5
Atmosphere Rating: 3.9 out of 5

I do not agree with these ratings.  I rate the food a 4. I went with a group of five friends.  Our appetizers were delicious. And, so were the salads. The entrees were better than average yet not the best I have ever tasted.   We had the rib-eye and a chicken risotto.  The risotto was delicious while the rib-eye was mediocre.  The chocolate dessert we devoured was outstanding. 

Our service was supreme.  Having worked in a fine dining establishment in my early twenties, I can be overly critical of service.  So, if I say it is good then it IS good.  Our waitress was extremely knowledgable of the menu, friendly, and served our table very well.  Beyond the waitstaff, the bar manager touched out table insuring the drinks were as preferred.  And, they were!  My only complaint about the service was that the waitress failed to box our leftovers as we asked.  Rather, they were thrown in the trash despite there was greater than 50% of the food left on the plate and despite our request. Admittedly, she did remind us as she noticed her mistake as soon as it was made. 

The atmosphere was great.  You will not find another restaurant with better ambiance in Statesboro.  In fact, for something comparable you will have to drive to Savannah. The first impression as you walk through the door is fantastic. There is a wall of stored wines.  The lighting was ideal.   I would give it a 5. 

Hours

Tuesday: 5 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Wednesday: 5 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Thursday: 5 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 5 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday: 5 p.m. – 10 p.m.

The prices were higher than most restaurants in Statesboro with a range of 10 – 28.00.  However, the prices were in-line with similar fare in other cities. They do not offer delivery, a smoking section, a buffet, or live music. They do have outdoor seating. And, if you are planning a party they have a party room.   They have an excellent bar.  I had the strawberry Margarita, which was a special.  It was DELICIOUS! There is handicap access and a kids menu.  They accept reservations and call ahead service while taking cash, check, American Express, Master Card and Visa. 

Based on our personal experience, I recommend the restaurant for a deviation from the Statesboro “norm.”  The service is impeccable and food good.  With the intimate ambiance, I think it is ideal for a quiet meal with your spouse or for a group party.

*Read my first post on Christophers, here.

*Read the article in the Statesboro Herald, here.

*Photo by frankofthenorth