Recylce. Reuse. Regift. Rejoice.  It’s early Christmas at the Hulseys!

Our friends down the street, who I actually met on Freecycle,  I just love  Freecyle - the weird things is it is the only time I have responded to a Freecycle advertisement – Anyway, I met a wonderful family through that ad.  Plus, I scored a few cool books, like the Dr. Sears Guide to Parenting that I still have on my night stand (and in my store).  Anyway, it seems I have diverted from the original intention of the post and the sentence structure is awry. Anyway… 

This friend gave us all of her old curios.  We picked them up on Saturday. It was like Christmas around here!  I mean, she didn’t just give us a few toys she gave us a trunk load of novelties.  From the shopping cart, to the box of Legos, to the Leap Frog toys, to the singing Elmo, to the awesome books, to well, all of the stuff, Beatrice has been playing non-stop for two days now.  I have to say THANK YOU in the biggest way.  And, to think we saved these from the landfill makes us feel even better.  The Operation Christmas Eco-Challenge IS going well!  I didn’t even realize that I needed these things until I realized how content Beatrice is post the new additions to our bauble basket. 

Thank you, thank you, thank you. 

As you know I am trying to learn as much about blogging as I possibly can, in attempt to learn how to create slide shows I made one to describe our experience.  Here it is.  It is a fun, fast moving little slide-show. Click on it and enjoy Christmas — a little early!

*Want to see my other Christmas Blogs?  Click here. Or, other Operation Eco-Christmas Challenge here.