Beatrice isn’t really into technology these days. But, she will definitely be more tech-y than her mother. 

While checking up on April at My Beautiful Chaos, I stumbled upon this video which was
created to inspire teachers to use technology in engaging ways – for children’s sake.  By embracing technology teachers can develop higher level thinking skills the video persuades. And, equally important, it serves to motivate district level leaders to provide teachers with the tools and training to incorporate technology into their curriculum.

It is amazing to in-vision how tech-savvy our children will be. In fact, it is incomprehensible-ly, fantastically, exceptionally astonishing. I hope that Brian and I despite our ignorance and old-fogey-ness will embolden and enkindle Beatrice’s techie knowledge. Understandably, we won’t be able to keep up. Yet, I hope we stimulate and spark her interest rather than extinguish it.

Great video. And, great post April!

*Video From bjnesbitt on youtube