Screeching in the driveway 15 minutes late, Beatrice and I abruptly and barely put-together arrived at our morning date to “bead.”  As newbies to the craft we had to make a last minute run to Wal-mart in the rain to purchase beads at 9:00 a. 

Even I, the not-s0-crafty mother, have to admit it was fun. My finery was less spectacular than the other three beaders, but it was fun to make. Their pieces look really, really good.  But, mine is just right for me.  I like it!

As I attempted to take a photo of my work, a saga unfolded.  Watch and see:

 

She hasn’t noticed.

 

She sees it.

She’s coming.

 

I want to see that. 
 
 hmm…very interesting.  I really like this Mommy.

 

 I want it Mommy. No. Huh-huh. Bracelets are not for babies.

Why not!
 
 Waaaah.
 
Barry wants a look-see.
 
Nice jewels.
 
It’s nice and all, but I really just want my back scratched. 

 

I take off the new jewels and the family is happy. 
THEY ALL jump in my lap with excitement!

Happy Friday, Ya’ll!