20061005 047

by DiscoWeasel on flickr

When I made the cheese ball for Rod & Lauren’s  football get-to-gether today I thought about Jessica.  Oh, my goodness!  I am such a bad in-law.  Poor Jessica has been asking me for my cheese ball recipe forever.

I think she thinks that it’s an old secret family recipe or something because I have been so slack (like over six months) to get it to her. On her last message she pleaded, “I promise to always give you credit for it, if you will just give it to me.” 

We served it at Denny and Megan’s wedding shower. Jessica has wanted the recipe since then! Regretful of the delay, here is the recipe (and no, you don’t need to give me credit for it Jess -It’s all yours, now):

Aunt Joni’s Dried Beef & Green Onion Cheese Ball Recipe

2 (8 oz.) pkgs. cream cheese softened
1/2 cup finely chopped Armour dried beef
1/2 cup chopped green onions, (top and bottom)
1 tbsp. Accent seasoning

Mix together and put in suran wrap. Shape the cheese in the suran wrap into large ball.

*Option: Roll in finely chopped pecans.

Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.
Serve with any type cracker. I like Original Wheat Thins or Trisciuts 

*If there is any left over you can stuff Hamburgers for the grill.

I am looking for some more cheese ball recipes…good ones! So, if you have them, share them!