They’re baackkkk. The singing pirates are back in the freecreditreport.com New Car Commercial.And, I love it. This barnstorm of commercialsis so funny to me.Admittedly, it soundsbonkers but sometimes I like commercials more than television shows.While I wangle a short attention span,I have an advertising degree in custody. This interesting coupling of traits makes me an ad agencies dream. Yes Madison Avenue,I am JUST who you are looking for!

Anyway, here is my new fave commercial.

Eric Violetteis the actor in each of the commercials offreecreditreport.com campaign. And, no he is not in a real band. Rather, he is a comedian.

The lyrics: Well I’m shopping for a new car, which one’s me? A cool convertible or an SUV. Too bad I didn’t know my credit was whacked, so I driving off the lot in a used sub-compact.F-R-E-E, that spells “free”, credit report dot com baby. Saw their ads on my TV. Thought about goin’ but was too lazy.Now instead of lookin’ fly I’m looking fat, my legs are sticking to the vinyl and my posse’s getting laughed at.F-R-E-E, that spells “free”, credit report dot com baby…

My other posts about commercials: