If you have been to my house or talked with me on the phone (lately) then you know that Barry’s back right leg has troubled him for a long time.  The pain apparently increased over the last three weeks as I took him to the vet yesterday. I couldn’t bear to see him balance on three legs any longer.  $252.66 later, we have now confirmed via x-ray what we already knew. It is arthritis. 

I love, love, love my dog but darn-it if I don’t think that Veterinary bills are overpriced.  Don’t get me wrong, I ADORE Metter Veterinary Clinic.  However, when veterinary bills exceed pediatric bills don’t you think prices should be questioned?  Including Barry’s nostril bump, regular visits, ear allergy, and arthritis we have spent more at his doctor than at Beatrice’s!

Seriously now, back to the post: we already knew that it was arthritis but the vet wanted us to bring him in “to be sure.”  Strangely, I thought we were “sure” the last time we did 1/2K xrays.  Our savings account 300 dollars lighter, are we are now sure? more sure than we were yesterday????

Barry’s retirement isn’t paying well. He needs another job.

Anyone hiring?