They say that French is the language of love, so here’s my try at French Lovie. I am going to surprise the hubby with the foreign ring of my affection.
Difficulty: Easy
Time Required: Less than a minute

Here’s How:

  1. Find the person you love.
  2. Say his or her name.
  3. Say je t’aime.
  4. The j in je is pronounced [zh] like the g in mirage, e is pronounced like the oo in good
  5. t’aime is pronounced [tem] to rhyme with them.
  6. Optional: Follow with ‘my darling’:
    – To a woman = ma chérie, pronounced [ma shay ree].
    – To a man = mon chéri, pronounced [mo(n) shay ree]. The (n) is nasal.
  7. Optional: To respond to someone who says ‘I love you,’ say Je t’aime aussi (I love you too). Aussi is pronounced ‘oh see.’

Tips:

  1. Practice a few times before you spring it on your sweetheart!

What You Need:

  • Your beloved
  • A few minutes of practice
*Photo by type oh