The video for James Blunt’s single ‘1973’ is taken from his new album ‘All The Lost Souls’.

I totally dig James Blunt. So British. So laid back. So easy listening. His new album has a seventies flare about it.

”I’m a really nostalgic person,” he says.  ”Memories are entirely what shape your present.” 

I hear you, Beau.  I, too, am a really nostalgic person. I can get lost in the sea of anamnesis. And, I like to see those waves break.  Fishing to recapture moments, thoughts, visions, and recollections is a great escape. I like to ride in the boat of reminece more often than time permits.  But sometimes, in my subconscious I hop on the baiter and ride – just to visit my old friends, my old moments, my old thoughts, my old places, and old journeys.

 

Lyrics:
“1973”
Simona
You’re getting older
Your journey’s been
Etched on your skin
Simona
Wish I had known that
What seemed so strong
Has been and gone
[Chorus:]
I would call you up every Saturday night
And we both stayed out ’til the morning light
And we sang, “Here we go again”
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
In 1973
Singing “Here we go again”
Simona
Wish I was sober
So I could see clearly now
The rain has gone
Simona
I guess it’s over
My memory plays our tune
The same old song
[Chorus x3]
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
In 1973
[Thanks to Victoria (peaceoutgirl419@aol.com) for these lyrics]
You might also like:
Music News James Blunt’s acoustic ”Same Mistake”, Miss Video,