While visiting Life is Good, my amnesia broke. I remembered that I had not posted our pictures from Oatland Island Toddler Tuesday. Her post a blaring yellow sticky note to upload our finds.

We went to the Barnyard themed Tuesday, which was so great. The children heard stories about barn animals, colored appropriate pages, and watched a video before meandering the the yard filled with a pig, sheep, a donkey, a cow, a turkey, ducks and a goat.

I highly recommend a field trip to the Oatland Island Toddler Tuesday.  We chose to tour the entire island of exotic animals after the “Toddler Tuesday” ceased.  It proved a long day.  The extended visit was a bit more than I should have consummated for a one year old.  Exhaustion set in before we made it to the car.  Abed before departing the parking lot, Beatrice was somniforous all the way to Statesboro.  zzzzzz…

Poor Me. Her car-hibernation provided an energy burst that I wasn’t ready for upon returning home.  Regardless, it was another great day in our calandar of adventures. We loved it!

 
 Our friends Catherine and Allison