I have been dreaming today in a trance that has me traveling around the world. Wouldn’t it be great to take a year off to dance across the globe? Footloose. Fancy free.

I don’t need an itinerary, or an agenda. Life has always been more interesting when it is sprinkled with serendipity. A little spontaneity goes a long way for me while my life has always been shaped by an instinct for adventure. Now, I really would like a new, grand adventure. I would like to sample the world. A small taste will do. A morsel of time. One kibble. One year.

The Astronomer's dream by magic fly paula

Maybe it’s this book that I am reading or this book that is responsible for the motivation of my latest aspiration and flights of fancy. Honestly, I can’t really put my finger on the reasons. I am merely admitting the direction of my latest imaginations.

*photo from flickr