Vintage Style TEA TIME Full Apron in Estee Print by Alexander HenryCORN SALAD

2 (15 oz) cans whole kernel corn- drained
2 c grated cheddar cheese
1 c mayo
pepper
1/2 cup chopped onion
1 (10.5 oz) bag coarsley crushed corn chips

Mix first 5 ingredients. Chill.† Stir in chips just before serving. If you are going somewhere then take the chips with you. If not, they will get soggy.

This recipe may be made ahead of time and refrigrated† – just remember not to add the chips until the salad makes it’s debut. I have also served this recipe without chilling as it was equally delicious.

Paula Deen has a similar Corn Salad recipe except she adds 1 cup of chopped Green Pepper and uses chili cheese corn chips instead of regular.

I usually make a 1/2 recipe. Oh, and I like to grate or¬†dice the onions with a food processor so they are very fine.† I have made it without doing either and it was okay; however I think the onions taste better when they are really fine.

This recipe goes well with fajitas, mexican dishes, sandwiches, and more.† It is so good†I can eat it all by itself. I usually find that people who like this dish, love this dish. ¬†I hope you enjoy it!

*apron is by etsy girl†spicerakdesign you can buy it here