Capt.9959950a476040099ca20e3f3076af97.eu_italy_montalcini_rdl108
Isn’t she fantastic? Wow.

Today is her 100th birthday.Rita Levi Montalciniis a Nobel Prize-winning neurologist and a senator for life in Italy. If I could be anything, I think it would be a neurologist. I really wonder about the brain.For Turin-born Levi Montalcini , anti-Jewish laws of

†Benito Mussolini’s Fascist regime in the 1930s†forced her to quit university and do research in an improvised laboratory –† her bedroom at home.

“Above all, don’t fear difficult moments,” she said. “The best comes from them.”

I love the quote. I will savor it and remember it when I wonder about seeing Dad through hospice and nursing home care – or Beatrice’s delivery, or Whitaker’s for that matter.

Rita, I am so impressed that you look so marvelous on this birthday. Happy 100, girl!

Photo and Original Post via d.Sharp Journal