Here is my Friday reminder. It is to you but, really, it is to me. With all the chaos that comes with waking in three hour intervals for weeks at a time, the shades of darkness that loom when a social person must avoid people, and the confusion a common person must undergo to understand health insurance there are so many things to be thankful for. There are many reasons to be happy and love life. Yes, yes there are. Woot. Woot.
I have a little boy. Yay! I have a wonderful husband who is a great provider, lover and father. I have an unbelievable circle of fascinating, sensitive friends who have nurtured my poor little soul this year. They have held my family and I through the loss of my father to Alzheimer’s and through the dramatic birth of Whitaker. I feel very paltry as I wonder what I have done to deserve such extra-ordinary people in my life. Old friends, new friends, blog friends, Facebook friends, family friends, MOMs Club friends, college friends, sorority friends, church friends. My friends are amazing. You are amazing! You really have humbled me in the last six months. A lot has happend and you all have helped me through. Thanks for everything. I am so happy. I love my house, my driveway window boxes, my car, my dog, my family, my vacation plans for 2009, my cute neice, my shoppy-shoe-crazy-grandmother and my job.
Living life is so great in Hulsey-ville.
Happy Friday. I hope you have a great weekend. Be happy. Love life.
Peace, Christy