It is hot as haites around here. Even the rain can’t cool it down enough to ignite my motivation. I have been in a blogging slump throughout our busy weeks during the dog days of a South Georgia summer. We have been traveling a lot this summer. Unlike our trip to France last year, we have been staying close to home. We have been to Amelia Island with Mom’s side of the family, to the Jacksonville Zoo, and on multiple trips to St. Simons. I hope to share lots of pictures and stories; but for now, I am just like the bulldog in the picture. I am relaxing my blogging efforts and taking it easy.

Here is a photo of all of us at Amelia this summer. Can you believe we got this many people to go on vacation together? I really enjoyed it. There was something wonderful about introducing my children to all of my cousins, Aunts and Uncles. It reminded me of all of the Tygart Trips of yesteryear. It was hectic and stressful at times. But, isn’t that how all large congregations are? You can’t please all of the people all of the time. It was beautiful to watch everyone’s talents shine throughout the planning of the week and during the week. I really enjoyed it.  

*the bulldog photo was originally uploaded by kaylovesvintage