We went to Beatrice’s Open House at First Baptist Church. Melissa took this picture of us. I am not really into photos that include me right now; but, I was conned into this one because of the hustle and bustle around us. I didn’t really have a choice.

I can’t believe Beatrice is 2 1/2! This is exactly the age that I started The Little School preschool, which was in the building right behind Snooky’s.  I am a March baby, too. We moved to Statesboro so Mom could start teaching that Fall. Wow. It’s hard to believe that I am thirty four with two children and a husband.

Back to the photo and the evening: Beatrice was totally at ease. She ran over to the kitchen set to start cooking on the stove. Then, she served the food to her friends while they sat at the table.

Everything seems so full-circle.