recent books i’ve read

Saw this fabulous pillow on Etsy. Love it!

I don’t know what you have been reading lately. What have you been reading? I just finished this book, below. I loved it. I typically sell my books on Amazon upon completion; however, this book I am keeping for my personal library as a reference. With a message that speaks to my fast paced lifestyle and my constant attempt to slow things down I think it is an excellent reference book. I hope it is a collection of essays that I return to for insight and inspiration when things get to be too much, too fast, and too unmeaningful.
 
I just wish I had more time to read. Between working in Brian’s office in the mornings, taking care of Beatrice and Whitaker in the afternoons and evenings, keeping pets for friends when they go out of town, and training for a half marathon race, I find it difficult to etch out reading time. Do you? When do people find the time to read books?
Mitten Strings for God: Reflections  for Mothers in a Hurry

I must say that I enjoyed it more than any book I have read in a long time. It comes with my recommendation!